For new patients, once you visit our Certified Marijuana Doctor and apply to the State of Florida Registry, you should get an email with a temporary card in an average of 14 days. Renewing patients can be as soon as the same day as office visit.
Once you make an appointment and see our Certified Marijuana Doctor, if you are denied by either our Doctor, or the State, we will refund you 100% of the money you paid us. You must provide real medical records in order to qualify. If you see our Doctor, then fail to provide medical records or produce fake medical records, than the money back guarantee is cancelled.
Our price includes the cost of the physical exam required by a Certified Marijuana Doctor, help with applying to the State, all refills and dosage adjustments for the state maximum allowed of 210 days. It covers all forms of use, excluding flower. It does not cover the $75.00 State Application fee.
It is our goal at Cannabis Card Orlando to be the most affordable Medical Marijuana clinic in the State. We find that only about 50% of our patients want to have Flower as part of their prescription. This means several patients would be forced to pay for what they will not use. We decided to lower our overall certification prices and add a small fee to include flower. The extra $25 covers the Doctors time in managing this portion of your prescription. The good news is that even with paying the additional $25 to add flower, we are still much less in price than all the major competition in town. The other good news is that if you do not want Flower you are not forced to pay for it. Just let us know at the time of your exam if you would like to add it!
This is a common question, and sounds easy but can be confusing. Every new patient must register with the State to get their card. Your card is valid for 12 months. The maximum amount of time we can give you a prescription for is 7 months. If you do not renew your card within 12 months, you could have an active prescription but an expired card. The State will charge you $75 to process your application.
The State of Florida requires a patient to have a previous and existing medical condition in order to qualify for Medical Marijuana. The Law requires our Certified Marijuana Doctor to verify the patients diagnosis letter or medical history aligns with Florida approval. While there is no law on how old the records can be, our Doctors are required to determine the medical condition still exists. Typically most Doctors will want to see medical records that we within 2 years old. Patient will always need to have updated medical records on file.
No problem! Florida Law requires two doctors to be involved with your approval. One being a Doctor who originally diagnosed your health condition, and another being our Certified Marijuana Doctor verifying your health condition qualifies under Florida Law. We have a list of several General Practice Doctors who we can refer you to for a proper Diagnosis. Your Health Insurance will cover their visit or they have cash pay telehealth visits starting from $99. They are not affiliated with Cannabis Card Orlando, nor does Cannabis Card Orlando get any benefits from this referral. We do this to simply make this difficult process easy for those patients in need.
No, unfortunately Medical Marijuana is still illegal Federally, and because of this Insurance company's are not allowed to cover Medical Marijuana care. We do our best to keep our health care costs as low as possible.
Medical Marijuana is a highly regulated industry in the State of Florida. Florida allows certain limits of THC, but this does not mean the Physician will approve everyone this way. The Physicians are independent contractors who have a job to do as a Medical Professional. They will treat each patient based on current health condition and experience with THC products. A Physician could lose their license to practice if they just gave everyone the full amount allowed by law to everyone who walked in the door. We do not charge anything extra for dosage adjustments. If you feel you are running out of your prescription before it expires, our Doctor will be available to discuss any potential increases free of charge. The Physician will just need to see a medical reasoning behind it before they do an increase.
Only the Doctor who approved your original order can give you a dosage adjustment. Typically our Doctors work specific days of the week. If your Doctor only works Monday's, than your Adjustments can be made on that day.